theescapewriter

Mad Love

Posted on: November 21, 2015

Mad Love by Valerie Joy Decrepito

 
Do you remember that time?
We met at a corner

And there you told me
Come with me for a ride.
And I did~

Down to the end of the street

Where you took advantage of me
And somehow,

I liked it.
Those feathery kisses that whisper

The promises

You never regretted to break.
But it was okay because

I fancied myself in love

With all of you.
With those bloodshot eyes

And jagged smile

With your closed ears

And threatening lies.
With everything

You have to give.
Your psychotic, sickening love

Drove me to madness.
But that Love, too,

Was alright.
(If that was all it took to be with you

In every single way.)
Your smudged black circles

That covered your eyes

So pure

I could see galaxies.
They never can see what truly is inside you.
But I can and I do.

Because I know you well enough

To thank you

For every painful joy

You have given me.
Perhaps they are all right

When they say
“You and I-

The worst

But the best

Partners-in-crime-

Will never have a good afterlife.”
Perhaps,

They are right when they say

Going down under

Was the path meant for us
But those didn’t matter.
If I was to sit on the throne

Down under

Where you are the king.
Do you even remember our last time?
When you sent me

that tall flower in a vase

And told me to get well.
I just knew right then and there

You will return to me

In due time

And continue this

Sweet, mad, passionate love–
Because I am the only

Partner in crime

Who will unceasingly

Enjoy your low tides and high rides.
-vdecrepito

Leave a Reply

