theescapewriter

Love, Meat, Fireworks, Brown, Bag, Towel

Posted on: May 19, 2013

It has been more than half of a month since I last posted in this blog. I haven’t had any interest in writing these days. I have been literally running at work. It has been a whirlwind for me. I don’t know if I like the small change in the store and the big change in the management. But I know I just have to work around it. There is no use moping around because of change.

On a side note…Tonight I write because I am sick. Tonight I write because I have watched almost half of the first season of Raising Hope. Tonight I write because I feel like I haven’t really made the most out of this long weekend. Tonight I write just because I am bored. (And YES, the last reason is the real reason. LOL)

Just a few minutes ago I asked my friends Pam and Maria to give me random words and these are what they gave me: Love, Meat, Fireworks, Brown, Bag, Towel. (I figured I could incorporate these words in my next 5-minute poem.)

For awhile I thought

it was Love.

The kind where you

see Fireworks,

the kind where

Warm Brown eyes

could see right through

your paper-thin soul.

For awhile I had thought

Meat was murder.

Little did I know

that there is a killer

Inside us.

We are brainless

Cannibals

That feed on our

Decapitated, selfish selves.

For awhile I was thinking,

“What if?”

What if  turned out to be

 a Bag full of

possibilities,

So endless, I could

get everything,

All the things I need and want

like a Towel and a kiss.

What if dreams are reality,

And this so-called reality

Is just a dream?

Would have I even lived?

Leave a Reply

